because men like it long

my friends,

i just read a riveting article on my brethren, slightly more news oriented, website. aka, the new york times. the title/headline of the fascination is “why can’t middle-aged women wear long hair?” while the article itself was interesting and punchy, i found the selected comments to be even further edifying.

allow me to also add, i know a woman who will proclaim she only has “14 strands of hair.” in fact, she has a beautiful puff of soft blond hair. more than a nimbus but definitely cloud like, she wears it well. she’s also my mother.

…as for my hair looks. no friends, i will not reveal if i myself am close to middling age (wink!) i will just say that i am proud of my wigs.

a bientot!
kippy

ps this one too

Leave a Reply

